Executive Administration


Port Houston’s executive team is responsible for the day-to-day oversight and operations of the Port, along with implementing policies and directives outlined by the Port Commission.

Roger Guenther

Executive Director

Charlie Jenkins

Incoming Chief Executive Officer

Tom Heidt

Chief Operating Officer

Erik Eriksson

Chief Legal Officer

Tim Finley

Chief Financial Officer

John Moseley

Chief Commercial Officer

Ryan Mariacher

Chief Port Operations Officer

Rich Byrnes

Chief Port Infrastructure Officer

Charles Thompson

Chief Information Officer

Jessica Shaver

Chief People Officer

Kerrick Henny

Chief Government and Public Relations Officer

Shannon Williams

Chief Audit Executive

Paulo Soares

Chief Port Maintenance Officer

Amy Seymour

Chief PSEO Officer

Lori Brownell

Chief Channel Infrastructure Officer

Carlecia Wright

Chief Business Equity Officer